English Team Seals Signing of Four Chelsea Stars
Through their official website, Championship club Swansea City have announced their new intake of academy scholars for the 2021-2022 season.
The Swans have made a statement of intent by signing seven players previously on the books of elite Premier League clubs to scholarship deals.
Winger Kyrell Wilson, centre-back David Roberts, versatile defender Filip Lissah and left-back Zane Myers have all joined from Chelsea.
Versatile defender Richard Faakye and central midfielder Charlie Veevers have been poached from Crystal Palace and Manchester United respectively, while Kieran Petrie, who is a striker, has been signed from Arsenal.
The aforementioned players will represent Swansea City U18s coached by Byron Anthony in the forthcoming season.
Last summer, Swansea City bolstered their academy ranks with the capture of former Golden Eaglets winger Adrian Akande from Chelsea, beating the likes of Manchester United, West Ham, Glasgow Rangers and Hoffenheim to his signature.
Swansea City finished eighth in the U18 Professional Development League South in 2020-2021.

By Funfair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to Earn instant $10